The Look For Less: “Dolce & Gabbana Leopard Print Dress vs. Torrid”


When I did my CBS segment the other day I mentioned that one of my models was wearing a designer inspired dress. It’s the Dolce and Gabbana leopard print slip dress that’s been popular among many celebs for a few years now. I don’t think animal prints will ever go out of style. I’ve always admired this dress for its corset style and body-hugging effect. While I was researching for clothes for my models to wear, I wanted to feature this particular dress just for the reason of showing how you can get a high-end look for less. The Dolce and Gabbana dress retails for $1,345. The dress that I found is in plus-size and it’s by Z. Cavaricci Couture for Torrid and it’s only $69.

(Above) Paris Hilton in the Dolce and Gabbana Dress

_______________________________________________________

The Look for Less:


Z. Cavaricci Couture – Satin Leopard Ruched Dress $69  Sizes 12-26  www.torrid.com